The Green Room

The Green Room features some of our favorite artists in conversation with director Jacob Yarrow. They’ll talk about their personal stories and artistic approaches while sharing favorite performances.

Highlights – Artists in Residence

The Green Room continues our practice of deep student engagement with frequent artist visits to Sonoma State classes for online discussions and workshops. We’ll work with 4 artists in residence to engage students about their creative processes, personal stories, and the questions they are asking about our world.

  • Michael Mwenso’s Black Music Series
  • Liz Lerman and Wicked Bodies (Sonoma)
  • Las Cafeteras
  • DDAT

FALL 2020 FULL LIST OF PERFORMANCES

Michael MwensoMichael Mwenso’s Black Music Series
    A Form of Protest | Thu, Sept 17 at 7 P.M.
    The Code Switch | Thu, Oct 22 at 7 P.M.
    Ancestry | Thu, Nov 19 at 7 P.M.

Supported in part by

Redwood Credit Union Logo    Cartograph logo

Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center Front Row:
National (FREE – Not part of Subscription)
    Summer Evenings IV | Sat, Oct 17 at 7 P.M.
    Artist Series: David Shifrin, clarinet | Sat, Nov 7 at 7 P.M.
    Artist Series: Gilbert Kalish, piano | Sat, Dec 12 at 7 P.M.

Supported in part by

Sonoma Cutrer Logo Exchange Bank

JIJI, guitarJIJI, guitar
Sun, Oct 11 at 3 P.M.

Supported in part by   Oliver's Market logo

Las CafeterasLas Cafeteras
Thu, Oct 15 at 7 P.M.
Supported in part by   Exchange Bank

Invoke
Sat, Oct 24 at 7 P.M.
Supported in part by  Cartograph logo

2_Liz Lerman by Lise Metzger_2017Liz Lerman
Wicked Bodies (Sonoma)
Thu, Nov 5 at 7 P.M.

Supported by Hewlett Foundation

The Juilliard String QuartetJuilliard String Quartet
Sun, Nov 15 at 3 P.M.
Supported in part by  Cartograph logo

DDATDDAT
Thu, Dec 3 at 7 P.M.
Supported in part by Oliver's Market logo