Event Calendar

  • WH Weill Hall
  • SH Schroeder Hall
  • OTH Other
  • SRS Santa Rosa Symphony
  • MD Music Department
September 2018
Fri, Sep 21 7:30pm MD Rock, Strings & Horns: A Concert For Violet Weill Hall Learn More
Sat, Sep 22 7:30pm WH TOWER OF POWER – 50th Anniversary Tour with Special Guest Average White Band Weill Hall and Lawn Learn More
Wed, Sep 26 4:00pm WH The Press Democrat Sonoma County Women in Conversation Weill Hall Learn More
Thu, Sep 27 6:30pm MD The gonifs: Yiddish Songs Schroeder Hall Learn More
Fri, Sep 28 7:30pm WH Las Cafeteras Weill Hall Learn More
Sat, Sep 29 7:30pm MD Symphony Orchestra Season Opener: Collaboration Concert Weill Hall Learn More
Sun, Sep 30 3:00pm WH Brentano String Quartet Weill Hall Learn More
October 2018
Sat, Oct 6 7:30pm SRS Passion and Power Weill Hall Learn More
Sun, Oct 7 3:00pm SRS Passion and Power Weill Hall Learn More
Mon, Oct 8 7:30pm SRS Passion and Power Weill Hall Learn More
Wed, Oct 10 2:00pm MD Instrumental Repertory Recital Schroeder Hall Learn More
Thu, Oct 11 6:30pm MD Noam Lemish and Amos Hoffman: Jazz From Israel and Elsewhere Schroeder Hall Learn More
Fri, Oct 12 7:30pm WH Soweto Gospel Choir
Songs of the Free
In Honour of Nelson Mandela's 100th Birthday
Weill Hall Learn More
Fri, Oct 12 7:30pm MD Guitar Guest Artist Judicael Perroy Schroeder Hall Learn More
Sat, Oct 13 7:30pm MD Symphonic Wind Ensemble and Concert Band Weill Hall Learn More
Sun, Oct 14 2:00pm MD Navarro Trio Schroeder Hall Learn More
Sun, Oct 14 3:00pm WH Julie Fowlis Weill Hall Learn More
Sun, Oct 14 5:30pm WH FREE MOVIES AT THE GREEN: Disney Pixar's Brave Weill Hall and Lawn Learn More
Tue, Oct 16 7:30pm MD Jazz Combo Concert Schroeder Hall Learn More
Thu, Oct 18 12:30pm MD SSU Faculty Jazz Ensemble Weill Hall Learn More
Thu, Oct 18 7:30pm MD Jazz Week Closing Concert: Jazz Orchestra & Guests Weill Hall Learn More
Fri, Oct 19 2:00pm MD Scholarship Showcase Concert: A Day To Give Back Schroeder Hall Learn More
Sat, Oct 20 7:30pm WH Manual Cinema – The End of TV Weill Hall Learn More
Sun, Oct 21 3:00pm SH Steven Lin, piano Schroeder Hall Learn More
Thu, Oct 25 6:30pm MD San Francisco Choral Artists: From Lullabies to Miracles: Sacred Music of the Diaspora and Beyond Schroeder Hall Learn More
Fri, Oct 26 7:30pm MD Bel Canto: Voice Faculty Recital Schroeder Hall Learn More
Sat, Oct 27 7:30pm WH Venice Baroque Orchestra Weill Hall Learn More
November 2018
Fri, Nov 2 8:00am MD 17th Annual SSU Choral Festival Schroeder Hall Learn More
Sat, Nov 3 7:30pm SRS Dancing Across Time Weill Hall Learn More
Sun, Nov 4 3:00pm SRS Dancing Across Time Weill Hall Learn More
Mon, Nov 5 7:30pm SRS Dancing Across Time Weill Hall Learn More
Wed, Nov 7 7:30pm WH Kenny Barron Quintet Weill Hall Learn More
Thu, Nov 8 6:30pm MD Veretski Pass Froyen: Klezmer Music of Women Schroeder Hall Learn More
Thu, Nov 8 7:30pm WH Kurbasy Weill Hall Learn More
Fri, Nov 9 7:30pm MD Symphonic Chorus and Concert Choir Schroeder Hall Learn More
Fri, Nov 9 7:30pm WH Peter Serkin, piano Weill Hall Learn More
Sun, Nov 11 2:00pm MD Brass Ensemble: An American Anthem Schroeder Hall Learn More
Sun, Nov 11 7:00pm WH JOAN BAEZ – FARE THEE WELL... TOUR 2018 Weill Hall Learn More
Thu, Nov 15 7:30pm WH Calmus Vocal Ensemble The Loft – Weill Hall Learn More
Sat, Nov 17 7:30pm MD Symphony Orchestra: Music From The New World Weill Hall Learn More
Sun, Nov 18 2:00pm MD Alumni Recital: "Strong Enough" Schroeder Hall Learn More
Tue, Nov 27 7:30pm MD Instrumental Repertory Recital II Schroeder Hall Learn More
Wed, Nov 28 2:00pm MD Instrumental Repertory Recital III Schroeder Hall Learn More
Thu, Nov 29 6:30pm MD Isle of Klezbos Schroeder Hall Learn More
Fri, Nov 30 7:30pm MD Guitar Ensemble Schroeder Hall Learn More
December 2018
Sat, Dec 1 7:30pm SRS Viva Italia Weill Hall Learn More
Sat, Dec 1 7:30pm MD Rock Collegium Schroeder Hall Learn More
Sun, Dec 2 3:00pm SRS Viva Italia Weill Hall Learn More
Mon, Dec 3 7:30pm SRS Viva Italia Weill Hall Learn More
Tue, Dec 4 7:30pm MD Opera and Music Theatre Scenes: The Mariachi Story Schroeder Hall Learn More
Wed, Dec 5 7:30pm MD Opera and Music Theatre Scenes: The Mariachi Story Schroeder Hall Learn More
Thu, Dec 6 7:30pm MD Jazz Combo Concert Schroeder Hall Learn More
Fri, Dec 7 7:30pm MD SSU Jazz Orchestra Weill Hall Learn More
Sat, Dec 8 7:30pm WH Navidad Mexicana with Mariachi Reyna de Los Angeles Weill Hall Learn More
Sun, Dec 9 2:00pm MD Symphonic Wind Ensemble and Concert Band Weill Hall Learn More
Tue, Dec 11 7:30pm MD Vocal Repertory Recital II Schroeder Hall Learn More
Wed, Dec 12 2:00pm MD Vocal Repertory Recital III Weill Hall Learn More
Sat, Dec 15 7:00pm WH American Bach Soloists – Handel's Messiah Weill Hall Learn More
Sun, Dec 16 5:00pm WH San Francisco Gay Men's Chorus
Home for the Holidays
Weill Hall Learn More
Thu, Dec 20 7:30pm WH Dave Koz & Friends – Christmas Tour 2018 With Special Guests Mindi Abair,
Jonathan Butler and Keiko Matsui
Weill Hall Learn More
January 2019
Sat, Jan 12 7:30pm SRS Tiers of Heaven Weill Hall Learn More
Sun, Jan 13 3:00pm SRS Tiers of Heaven Weill Hall Learn More
Mon, Jan 14 7:30pm SRS Tiers of Heaven Weill Hall Learn More
Thu, Jan 24 7:30pm WH Martha Redbone – Bone Hill: The Concert Weill Hall Learn More
February 2019
Fri, Feb 8 7:30pm WH Joshua Bell, violin Weill Hall Learn More
Sat, Feb 9 7:30pm SRS Love Letters Weill Hall Learn More
Sun, Feb 10 3:00pm SRS Love Letters Weill Hall Learn More
Mon, Feb 11 7:30pm SRS Love Letters Weill Hall Learn More
Sat, Feb 16 7:30pm WH A Far Cry Weill Hall Learn More
Fri, Feb 22 7:30pm WH wild Up – We, the People: Arts as Activism Weill Hall Learn More
Sat, Feb 23 7:30pm WH The Chieftains Weill Hall Learn More
Sun, Feb 24 3:00pm SH Veronica Swift with The Benny Green Trio Schroeder Hall Learn More
Thu, Feb 28 7:30pm WH Banda Magda The Loft – Weill Hall Learn More
March 2019
Sat, Mar 2 7:30pm WH We Shall Overcome – A Celebration of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. featuring Damien Sneed Weill Hall Learn More
Sun, Mar 3 7:00pm SH Roger Guenveur Smith – Frederick Douglass Now Schroeder Hall Learn More
Sat, Mar 16 7:30pm SRS American Dreams Weill Hall Learn More
Sun, Mar 17 3:00pm SRS American Dreams Weill Hall Learn More
Mon, Mar 18 7:30pm SRS American Dreams Weill Hall Learn More
Sun, Mar 24 3:00pm SH Jonathan Dimmock, organ Schroeder Hall Learn More
Thu, Mar 28 6:00pm WH Monica Bill Barnes & Co. – Happy Hour! The Loft – Weill Hall Learn More
Thu, Mar 28 8:30pm WH Monica Bill Barnes & Co. – Happy Hour! The Loft – Weill Hall Learn More
Sat, Mar 30 7:30pm WH Anne Akiko Meyers, violin & Jason Vieaux, guitar Weill Hall Learn More
Sun, Mar 31 3:00pm SH Delphi Trio – Among Friends Schroeder Hall Learn More
April 2019
Thu, Apr 4 7:30pm WH MONTEREY JAZZ FESTIVAL ON TOUR
60TH ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATION
featuring Cécile McLorin Salvant and Christian Sands
Weill Hall Learn More
Fri, Apr 5 7:30pm WH Tallis Scholars Weill Hall Learn More
Sat, Apr 13 7:30pm WH TAIKOPROJECT – Surrounding Suns Weill Hall Learn More
Sat, Apr 20 7:30pm WH Villalobos Brothers Weill Hall Learn More
Fri, Apr 26 7:30pm WH Gil Shaham, violin & Akira Eguchi, piano Weill Hall Learn More
May 2019
Sat, May 4 7:30pm SRS From Russia with Love Weill Hall Learn More
Sun, May 5 3:00pm SRS From Russia with Love Weill Hall Learn More
Mon, May 6 7:30pm SRS From Russia with Love Weill Hall Learn More
Thu, May 9 7:30pm WH Kronos Quartet with Mahsa Vahdat
Music for Change: The Banned Countries
Weill Hall Learn More