San Francisco Symphony and Yuja Wang
Michael Tilson Thomas and Yuja Wang

San Francisco Symphony and Yuja Wang

Yuja Wang, a firebrand whose “…superhuman keyboard technique with artistic eloquence is second to none” (San Francisco Chronicle) brings her artistry to Beethoven’s poetic Piano Concerto. Brahms took 20 years to complete his First Symphony, so difficult was it for him to follow in Beethoven’s giant footsteps. The dramatic opening boldly announces a torrent of emotions – and great melodies carry all the way through to the final measure.

Event Details

Thursday, March 7, 8:00 pm
Weill Hall


San Francisco Symphony

Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor

Yuja Wang, piano

Program & Information

Berio | Eindrücke
Beethoven | Piano Concerto No.4
Brahms | Symphony No. 1