Kronos Quartet with Mahsa Vahdat<br> <i>Music for Change: The Banned Countries</i>

Kronos Quartet with Mahsa Vahdat
Music for Change: The Banned Countries

For more than 40 years, San Francisco’s  Kronos Quartet  has embodied a spirit of fearless exploration with a commitment to continually reimagine the string quartet experience.  As a direct protest to the 2017 Executive Orders limiting travel to the United States, Music for Change highlights the rich diversity of artistic voices from Muslim majority countries. Joined by Persian singer Mahsa Vahdat, the Grammy® Award-winning ensemble performs a new program featuring music from the original seven "banned countries"  Iran, Iraq, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, and Yemen.

Sponsored in part by

Event Details

Thursday, May 9, 7:30 pm
Weill Hall


Kronos Quartet
David Harrington, violin
John Sherba, violin
Hank Dutt, viola
Sunny Yang, cello

with special guest Mahsa Vahdat

Program & Information

Music for Change: The Banned Countries